Meet the Board

Each of 胜博发娱乐app下载’s nine districts has at least one board member to represent and interact with members on a local level across the state. In many cases, there may be two board members for a given district, as well as two At-Large seats. Click on the images below to read more about each board member.

2023—2024 Association Officers

Dr. Michael Taylor

President - Emerald Isle/District 9

Robert (Bob) E. Shepherd

VP/Treasurer - Asheville/District 1

Vann Langston

Past President - Raleigh/District 8

2022—2023 Board of Directors

J. Thomas Lundy

Hickory/District 2

alt photo

Open Seat

District 2

Bobby Burleson

King/District 3

Nancy Leonard headshot

Nancy Leonard

Clemmons/ District 3

Dr. Doris Carver

Roxboro/District 4

Jerry Monette

New Bern/District 5

Libby Snuggs McAteer

Gastonia/District 6

Jerry Pinkard

Mint Hill/District 6

Mary Kay James

Goldsboro/District 7

Frank Lewis

Lillington/District 7

Suzanne P. Merrill

Raleigh/District 8

Dr. Delores Parker

Raleigh/District 8

Tom Simmons

Southport/District 9

Mary Ann Hinshaw

Morehead City/District 9

Dr. Melissa Bartlett

Carolina Beach/At-Large

Dee Freeman


We Want To Stay In Touch!

Provide us your email address and phone number so we can provide timely news and exclusive offers from your Association.